A History in Courseroads

Post written on 8/2 and has been queued since then.

The following is a selection of my actual Courseroad descriptions along with the year that they come in. Even though you can’t see the associated course selections with each of these descriptions, I think that by themselves, they show a pretty funny snapshot of my undergraduate career thus far.

You can definitely notice archetypal behaviors like how much I overthought things my sophomore year (the classic sophomore stupid) as well as my interests starting to narrow down as I get older. The only reason that the Freshman categories doesn’t have more is that I know that freshman me bothered to actually clean up (hence the “pretty” description as the first one).

Freshman Fall:
– Pretty
– Adding in some premed classes

Freshman Spring:
– lolwut if I’m 6-7
– Ditch premed until junior year (thinking about M.Eng path)

Sophomore Fall:
– Remove Premed courses
– Should get more Course 2 classes
– Rearrange ‘reasonably’
– LOLWUT IF I MINOR IN COURSE 2 (NEED ONE MORE CLASS)
– Wait, this play actually isn’t so bad
– WTF WHY ARE ALL OF THE CLASSES IN THE FALL
– Throw some random HASSes in there and I can graduate!
– Doing some rearranging fiddling
– HAHAHA I COULD ACTUALLY SHOP ALL THE THINGS
– Delete a bunch, Minimum viable path. Talk to Brinkema for HASS
– Add 6.129 because it looks cool? Should look for cool 7, 20 and CMS
– Still need to add in HASS, but reasonable
– haha screw reasonability

Sophomore Spring
– bluh bluh how am I going to take everything
– SCHEDULE – A LOT OF CLASSES WENT INTO SPRING

Junior Fall
– Try to thin out to what I actually am interested in – definitely
more biomechatronics focus and robi
– Attempt to beat some reasonableness in this. (Hint: still
unreasonable)
– Feel pretty good – interest design, manufacturing, biomech, controls
(MEMS?)
– Remember if it fits, it ships
– 4.500 sounds chill
– Remove 7.20 and 4.500. Add hard circuit classes to just yolo?
– this is dumb too many classes

Junior Spring
– I got rekt by this term
– OMG CMS AHHHHH SCHEDULES

Senior Fall
– I swear I’m wrapping this up

 

Leave a comment